IFE – Mechanical Engineering

IFE – Biomedical Engineering

IFE – Pattern Recognition

For_students

Insert name/surname:
Medical Electronics Division
(MED)
Communication Division
(CD)
Electronic Circuits
and Thermography Division
(ECTD)
Administration

Faculty:
Paweł Strumiłło, Dr.Hab.MED
Full ProfessorRoom: 322, pawel.strumillo@p.lodz.pl
Director of the Institute42 631 26 26
Consulting Hours:
Monday 10-11
Thursday 13-14
Tomasz Kacprzak, Dr.Hab.CD
Full ProfessorRoom: 317A, tomasz.kacprzak@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 23
Consulting Hours:
Monday 12-13
Thursday 11-12
Andrzej Materka, Dr.Hab.ECTD
Full ProfessorRoom: 217, andrzej.materka@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 27
Bogusław Więcek, Dr.Hab.ECTD
Full ProfessorRoom: 408, boguslaw.wiecek@p.lodz.pl
Head of the Electronic Circuits and Thermography Division42 631 26 37
Consulting Hours:
Monday 12-13
Thursday 11-12
Sławomir Hausman, Dr.Hab.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 311, slawomir.hausman@p.lodz.pl
Head of the Communication Division42 631 26 36
Jacek Kowalski, Dr.Hab.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 315, jacek.kowalski@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 40
Consulting Hours:
Thursday 10-12
Michał Strzelecki, Dr.Hab.MED
Associate ProfessorRoom: 216, michal.strzelecki@p.lodz.pl
Deputy Director42 631 26 31
Consulting Hours:
Monday 10-11
Piotr Szczypiński, Dr.Hab.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 217A, piotr.szczypinski@p.lodz.pl
Head of the Medical Electronics Division42 631 26 42
Przemysław Barański, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 211, przemyslaw.baranski@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 85
Consulting Hours:

Michał Bujacz, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 207, bujaczm@p.lodz.pl
42 631 27 15
Consulting Hours:

Piotr Dębiec, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 218, piotr.debiec@p.lodz.pl
42 638 39 87
Consulting Hours:
16-17
12-13
Mariusz Felczak, Dr.Eng.ECTD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 405, mariusz.felczak@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 56
Consulting Hours:
Monday 9-11
Łukasz Januszkiewicz, Dr.Eng.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 313, lukasz.januszkiewicz@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 14
Consulting Hours:
Tuesday 11-12
Friday 12-13
Łukasz Jopek, Dr.Eng.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 312, lukasz.jopek@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 12
Marcin Kałuża, Dr.Eng.ECTD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 407, marcin.kaluza@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 57
Consulting Hours:

Artur Klepaczko, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 217A, aklepaczko@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 42
Consulting Hours:

Marek Kociński, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 218, kocinski@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 17
Marcin Kociołek, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 205, marcin.kociolek@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 38
Piotr Korbel, Dr.Eng.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 312, piotr.korbel@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 12
Consulting Hours:
Thursday 10-12
Aleksandra Królak, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 207, aleksandra.krolak@p.lodz.pl
42 631 27 15
Consulting Hours:
Wednesday 10-11
Monday 12-13
Małgorzata Langer, Dr.Eng.CD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 310, malgorzata.langer@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 39
Consulting Hours:
Monday 12-14
Robert Olbrycht, Dr.Eng.ECTD
Room: 405, robert.olbrycht@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 56
Consulting Hours:
Friday 13-14
Monday 13-14
Paweł Poryzała, Dr.Eng.MED
Room: 203, poryzala@gmail.com
42 631 26 19
Consulting Hours:
Wednesday 10.15-11.00
Thursday 10.15-11.00
Dariusz Rzeszotarski, Dr.Eng.ECTD
Room: 216A, dariusz.rzeszotarski@p.lodz.pl
42 631 25 39
Consulting Hours:
Piotr Skulimowski, Dr.Eng.MED
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 205, pskul@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 38
Consulting Hours:
Thursday 10.15-11
Krzysztof Tomalczyk, Dr.Eng.ECTD
Assistant ProfessorRoom: 210, krzysztof.tomalczyk@p.lodz.pl
Deputy Director42 631 26 32
Consulting Hours:
Tuesday 10:15-11:00
Thursday 14:15-15:00
Mateusz Owczarek, M.Sc.MED
Room: 211, mateusz.owczarek@dokt.p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 85
Consulting Hours:

Administration:
Anna Janisz, MARoom: 306, anna.janisz@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 44
Monika Purtak, MARoom: 308, monika.purtak@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 21
Aleksandra Sibińska, MARoom: 322, aleksandra.sibinska@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 26
Anna Borowska-Terka, M.Sc.Room: 309, anna.borowska-terka@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 15
Zdzisława SobańskaRoom: 308, zdzislawa.sobanska@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 21
Krystyna WajandRoom: 307, krystyna.wajand@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 16
Technical Support:
Jarosław KaweckiCD
Room: 320B,
Consulting Hours:
Robert KaweckiCD
Room: 320B,
Consulting Hours:
Bartosz Kopczyński, M.Sc.MED
Room: 206A, bartosz.michal.k@gmail.com
42 631 26 13
Consulting Hours:
Karol Kropidłowski, M.Sc.
Room: 218A, karol.kropidlowski@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 18
Consulting Hours:
Wednesday 10:15-11:00
Thursday 10:15-11:00
Paweł OleksyCD
Room: 320B,
Consulting Hours:
Andrzej Sitek, M.Sc.
Room: 216, asitek@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 31
Robert Strąkowski, M.Sc.ECTD
Room: 407,
42 631 26 57
Consulting Hours:
Piotr Rozwandowicz
Room: 209, rozwando@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 29
Andrzej Szczepaniak
Room: 316, szczepan@p.lodz.pl
42 631 26 11

Medical Electronics Division

Research activities of the Division concentrate on:

• processing and analysis of biomedical signals and images • design of human-machine interfaces and electronic aids for the disabled • applications of internet technologies and data security systems, biometry • applications of computational intelligence in medicine and engineering • design of microcontroller and embedded DSP and FPGA systems

Communications Division

The research of the Division is focused on:

• electromagnetic wave propagation modelling • modelling and design of antennas and antenna systems • modelling and design of radio communication systems including ad-hoc networks • automation of complex measurement procedures e.g. in electromagnetic compatibility • modelling, design, and testing of specialised integrated circuits.

Electronic Circuits and Thermography Division

The Division specializes in thermo-optical systems, thermal and video camera interfaces (PCI, PCMCIA, USB, FireWire) and image acquisition and analysis software. The research activities also concern the study and modelling of heat and mass transfer in electronic systems and power devices using thermography as a verification tool. The Division carries out the research and development in the area of design and modelling of switching power converters with thyristors and field-controlled devices like MOSFET, IGBT or MCT, hybrid intelligent power modules (IPM) and control and measurement circuits for power devices.